GT Speed Series Complete BMX
What the checker saysnot checked
No fit check runs on a complete bike, and we will not pretend one does. A complete bike does not fill a slot in the builder, so the checker has no counterpart to compare it against and has never produced a single sentence about one.
The checker compares the dimensions listed in what we check, and what we don’t. “No conflicts found” means no conflict among those dimensions — not a guarantee that a build works. Errors mean it won’t fit; warnings mean it works but check; infos are notes.
$690.00 to $900.00 MSRP
What the maker states
- Wheel size
- Built for a 20" wheel (on 6 of 7 variants); Built for a 24" wheel (on 1 of 7 variants)
- Top tube
- Ranges from 18.5" to 22" (7 distinct values, across 7 of 7 variants)
- Rear axle
- 15mm (on 4 of 7 variants); 10mm (on 3 of 7 variants)
- Driver type
- Driver cassette
- Crank pieces
- 2-piece cranks
- Spindle diameter
- Spindle 24 mm spindle
A value shown as a set or a range differs between this model’s variants and is never one variant’s spec.
7 verified variants
| Variant group | Junior | Expert | Pro |
|---|---|---|---|
| Variants | Speed Series Junior | Speed Series Expert Speed Series Expert XL | Speed Series Pro Speed Series Pro XL Speed Series Pro XXL Speed Series Pro XL 24" |
| Wheel size | Built for a 20" wheel | Built for a 20" wheel | Built for a 20" wheel (on 3 of 4 variants); Built for a 24" wheel (on 1 of 4 variants) |
| Top tube | 18.5" | 19.5" (on 1 of 2 variants); 20" (on 1 of 2 variants) | 20.75" (on 1 of 4 variants); 21.25" (on 1 of 4 variants); 21.75" (on 1 of 4 variants); 22" (on 1 of 4 variants) |
| Rear axle | 10mm | 10mm | 15mm |
| Size class | Junior | Expert (on 1 of 2 variants); Expert-xl (on 1 of 2 variants) | Pro-xl (on 2 of 4 variants); Pro (on 1 of 4 variants); Pro-xxl (on 1 of 4 variants) |
| Bottom bracket shell | Bottom-bracket shell euro | Bottom-bracket shell euro | Bottom-bracket shell bb86 |
| Head tube | Integrated-1 | Integrated-1-1/8 | Integrated-tapered-1-1/8-1.5 |
| Driver type | Driver cassette | Driver cassette | Driver cassette |
| Driver teeth | Driver 16 teeth | Driver 16 teeth | Driver 16 teeth (on 3 of 4 variants); Driver 18 teeth (on 1 of 4 variants) |
| Price (MSRP) | $690.00 | $690.00 | $900.00 |
| Weight | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| Model year | — | — | — |
| Price basis | price: MSRP confirmed against the manufacturer | price: MSRP confirmed against the manufacturer | price: MSRP confirmed against the manufacturer |
| Source | maker’s page | maker’s page, maker’s page | maker’s page, maker’s page |
| Last checked | 2026-08-10 | 2026-08-10 | 2026-08-10 |
| Build with this | Build with Speed Series Junior | Build with Speed Series Expert | Build with Speed Series Pro |
What the maker states13 stated·2 not published
- Built for a 20" wheel (on 6 of 7 variants); Built for a 24" wheel (on 1 of 7 variants).
- Top tube ranges from 18.5" to 22" (7 distinct values, across 7 of 7 variants).
- Rear axle 15mm (on 4 of 7 variants); Rear axle 10mm (on 3 of 7 variants).
- Driver cassette.
- 2-piece cranks.
- Spindle 24 mm spindle.
- Size class pro-xl (on 2 of 7 variants); Size class expert (on 1 of 7 variants); Size class expert-xl (on 1 of 7 variants); Size class junior (on 1 of 7 variants); and 2 further values across 2 of 7 variants.
- Bottom-bracket shell bb86 (on 4 of 7 variants); Bottom-bracket shell euro (on 3 of 7 variants).
- Head tube integrated-tapered-1-1/8-1.5 (on 4 of 7 variants); Head tube integrated-1-1/8 (on 2 of 7 variants); Head tube integrated-1 (on 1 of 7 variants).
- Driver 16 teeth (on 6 of 7 variants); Driver 18 teeth (on 1 of 7 variants).
- Sprocket 44 teeth (on 3 of 7 variants); Sprocket 42 teeth (on 2 of 7 variants); Sprocket 40 teeth (on 1 of 7 variants); Sprocket 41 teeth (on 1 of 7 variants).
- Rear brake mount disc (on 4 of 7 variants).
- Tire width 1.75 (on 4 of 7 variants); Tire width 1.375 (on 1 of 7 variants); Tire width 1.5 (on 1 of 7 variants).
2 further fields the checker looks for are not published by GT, so we leave them blank rather than estimate them, and those 2 checks stay silent on this complete bmx. They are seat system and front brake mount. Each is recorded as “not stated by the maker (not checked)”.
Source: each variant links the maker’s own page in the table above. Last checked 2026-08-10.