RockShox ZEB Fork
What the checker says48will not fit1check before you buy
Run variant by variant through the e-MTB builder’s own engine. Every sentence below is the checker’s, unedited. Nothing here says this part fits your bike; it says what it does and does not fit among the parts we hold.
Checked against 497 verified e-MTB parts in this catalog. 462 produced no finding of any kind; that is ZEB Select+ 29 170mm. ZEB Ultimate 27.5 170mm clears 399. Each variant produces 5 to 22 distinct errors and 1 distinct warning.
Will not fit
- Will not fiterror · Rear WheelWheel combination is not a real configuration: 275 front with 29 rear. Mixed wheels run 29in front and 27.5in rear (mullet), never the other way round. On 29 of the 47 verified rear wheels in this catalog. Applies to 3 of 9 variants.
- Will not fiterror · Front WheelFront wheel size mismatch: Fork = 275, Front wheel = 29. Everything at one end of the bike must share a wheel size. On 16 of the 24 verified front wheels in this catalog. Applies to 3 of 9 variants.
- Will not fiterror · Front TireFront wheel size mismatch: Fork = 275, Front tire = 29. Everything at one end of the bike must share a wheel size. On 14 of the 17 verified tires in this catalog. Applies to 3 of 9 variants.
- Will not fiterror · Rear TireWheel combination is not a real configuration: 275 front with 29 rear. Mixed wheels run 29in front and 27.5in rear (mullet), never the other way round. On 14 of the 17 verified tires in this catalog. Applies to 3 of 9 variants.
Emtb front rotor, Front Rotor. 27 more findings from the same check, on up to 12 of the 41 verified rotors each.
Emtb wheel size, Frame. 15 more findings from the same check, on up to 1 of the 16 verified frames each.
Emtb wheel size, Front Tire. 1 more finding from the same check, on up to 3 of the 17 verified tires each.
Emtb wheel size, Front Wheel. 1 more finding from the same check, on up to 8 of the 24 verified front wheels each.
Open a variant in the builder to see the ones that apply to your own parts.
Check before you buy
- Check before you buywarning · Front RotorFront rotor: 223mm exceeds the fork max of 220mm. On 1 of the 41 verified rotors in this catalog. Applies to all 9 variants.
$1,049.00 to $1,299.00 MSRP·2550 g
What the maker states
- Travel
- 170 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 4 of 9 variants); 160 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 3 of 9 variants); 150 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 1 of 9 variants); 180 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 1 of 9 variants)
- Wheel
- Built for a 29" wheel (on 6 of 9 variants); Built for a 27.5" wheel (on 3 of 9 variants)
- Axle
- Front axle 15x110
- Steerer
- Tapered-1-5
- Minimum front rotor
- Front rotor no smaller than 200 mm
- Maximum front rotor
- Front rotor up to 220 mm (maker-stated maximum)
A value shown as a set or a range differs between this model’s variants and is never one variant’s spec.
9 verified variants
| Variant group | Ultimate | Select+ |
|---|---|---|
| Variants | ZEB Ultimate 29 170mm ZEB Ultimate 29 160mm ZEB Ultimate 27.5 170mm ZEB Ultimate 29 150mm ZEB Ultimate 29 180mm ZEB Ultimate 27.5 160mm | ZEB Select+ 29 160mm ZEB Select+ 29 170mm ZEB Select+ 27.5 170mm |
| Travel | 160 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 2 of 6 variants); 170 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 2 of 6 variants); 150 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 1 of 6 variants); 180 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 1 of 6 variants) | 170 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 2 of 3 variants); 160 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 1 of 3 variants) |
| Wheel | Built for a 29" wheel (on 4 of 6 variants); Built for a 27.5" wheel (on 2 of 6 variants) | Built for a 29" wheel (on 2 of 3 variants); Built for a 27.5" wheel (on 1 of 3 variants) |
| Axle | Front axle 15x110 | Front axle 15x110 |
| Steerer | Tapered-1-5 | Tapered-1-5 |
| Minimum front rotor | Front rotor no smaller than 200 mm | Front rotor no smaller than 200 mm |
| Maximum front rotor | Front rotor up to 220 mm (maker-stated maximum) | Front rotor up to 220 mm (maker-stated maximum) |
| Maximum tire | Tire up to 2.93" (maker-stated maximum) (on 1 of 6 variants) | not stated |
| Maximum tire mm | Tire up to 74.5 mm (maker-stated maximum) (on 5 of 6 variants) | Tire up to 74.5 mm (maker-stated maximum) |
| Price (MSRP) | $1,299.00 | $1,049.00 |
| Weight | 2550 g (stated on 1 of 6) | not stated |
| Model year | — | — |
| Price basis | price: MSRP confirmed against the manufacturer | price: sample. The only source is a maker spec page that never publishes a price |
| Source | maker’s page | maker’s page |
| Last checked | 2026-08-01 to 2026-09-09 | 2026-09-09 |
| Build with this | Build with ZEB Ultimate 29 170mm | Build with ZEB Select+ 29 160mm |
The rest of what the maker states3 stated·2 not published
- Tire up to 2.93" (maker-stated maximum) (on 1 of 9 variants).
- Tire up to 74.5 mm (maker-stated maximum) (on 8 of 9 variants).
- Maximum tire basis: clearance (on 6 of 9 variants).
2 further fields the checker looks for are not published by RockShox, so we leave them blank rather than estimate them, and those 2 checks stay silent on this fork. They are brake mount and e approved. Each is recorded as “not stated by the maker (not checked)”.
Source: each variant links the maker’s own page in the table above. Last checked 2026-08-01 to 2026-09-09.
Checked against
The checker ran this model against every verified part below that it has a slot for, the same way it checks a build in the builder. What follows is the verdict it actually produced for that specific pairing — not a recommendation, and not a guarantee any of these parts fits your own bike.
- 9point8 Fall Line 30.9 / 125mm (INLINE) (Dropper Post) No conflicts found
- BikeYoke Divine 2.0 Dropper Post 31.6 / 125mm (Dropper Post) No conflicts found
- BikeYoke Divine SL Dropper Post 30.9 / 80mm (Dropper Post) No conflicts found
- BikeYoke Divine SL Rascal Dropper Post 30.9 / 80mm (Dropper Post) No conflicts found
- BikeYoke Revive 3.0 Dropper Post 30.9 / 125mm (Dropper Post) No conflicts found
- BikeYoke Revive Max 3.0 (34.9) Silver Ltd. Dropper Post 34.9 / 125mm (Dropper Post) No conflicts found
6 of 273 counterparts with a page of their own that the checker actually probed this model against, in alphabetical order by brand and model — never by price, popularity or the verdict itself.