RockShox SID Fork
What the checker says676will not fit63check before you buy1060worth knowing
Run variant by variant through the mountain bike builder’s own engine. Every sentence below is the checker’s, unedited. Nothing here says this part fits your bike; it says what it does and does not fit among the parts we hold.
Checked against 5708 verified mountain bike parts in this catalog. 5010 produced no finding of any kind; that is SID 110 (Carbon 2). SID Ultimate 120 (2024) clears 4822. Each variant produces 213 to 225 distinct errors and 2 to 10 distinct warnings.
Will not fit
- Will not fiterror · Front TireFront wheel size mismatch: Fork 29", Front tire 27.5". On 223 of the 618 verified tires in this catalog. Applies to all 12 variants.
- Will not fiterror · Front WheelFront wheel size mismatch: Fork 29", Front wheel 27.5". On 90 of the 276 verified front wheels in this catalog. Applies to all 12 variants.
Fork travel min, Frame. 488 more findings from the same check, on up to 2 of the 258 verified frames each.
Front brake mount, Front Brake. 72 more findings from the same check, on up to 1 of the 93 verified brakes each.
Headset steerer, Headset. 48 more findings from the same check, on up to 1 of the 70 verified headsets each.
Wheel config, Frame. 19 more findings from the same check, on up to 1 of the 258 verified frames each.
Front rotor min, Front Rotor. 18 more findings from the same check, on up to 41 of the 177 verified rotors each.
Fork travel, Frame. 5 more findings from the same check, on up to 1 of the 258 verified frames each.
Front axle, Front Wheel. 5 more findings from the same check, on up to 32 of the 276 verified front wheels each.
Front axle, Front Hub. 4 more findings from the same check, on up to 3 of the 40 verified front hubs each.
Front wheel size, Front Rim. 2 more findings from the same check, on up to 3 of the 75 verified rims each.
Front wheel size, Front Tire. 2 more findings from the same check, on up to 21 of the 618 verified tires each.
Front wheel size, Front Wheel. 2 more findings from the same check, on up to 3 of the 276 verified front wheels each.
Steerer, Frame. 2 more findings from the same check, on up to 17 of the 258 verified frames each.
Wheel config, Rear Rim. 2 more findings from the same check, on up to 3 of the 75 verified rims each.
Wheel config, Rear Tire. 2 more findings from the same check, on up to 21 of the 618 verified tires each.
Wheel config, Rear Wheel. 2 more findings from the same check, on up to 7 of the 613 verified rear wheels each.
Open a variant in the builder to see the ones that apply to your own parts.
Check before you buy
- Check before you buywarning · Front TireFront tire clearance: the 2.5in tire is at the limit. RockShox lists a maximum tire width of 66mm, a measured width of the tire rather than the size printed on its sidewall. A printed tire width carries about 3mm of tolerance and grows with internal rim width, pressure and use, so measure your own clearance before buying. On 109 of the 618 verified tires in this catalog. Applies to 10 of 12 variants.
- Check before you buywarning · Front TireFront tire clearance: 2.5in tire is wider than RockShox SID Base 110's 2.4in chassis max. On 109 of the 618 verified tires in this catalog. Applies to 1 of 12 variants.
- Check before you buywarning · Front TireFront tire clearance: the 2.6in tire is at the limit. RockShox lists a maximum tire width of 66mm, a measured width of the tire rather than the size printed on its sidewall. A printed tire width carries about 3mm of tolerance and grows with internal rim width, pressure and use, so measure your own clearance before buying. On 108 of the 618 verified tires in this catalog. Applies to 10 of 12 variants.
- Check before you buywarning · Front TireFront tire clearance: 2.6in tire is wider than RockShox SID Base 110's 2.4in chassis max. On 108 of the 618 verified tires in this catalog. Applies to 1 of 12 variants.
Front tire fork, Front Tire. 55 more findings from the same check, on up to 15 of the 618 verified tires each.
Fork travel, Frame. 3 more findings from the same check, on up to 7 of the 258 verified frames each.
Front rotor max, Front Rotor. 1 more finding from the same check, on up to 5 of the 177 verified rotors each.
Open a variant in the builder to see the ones that apply to your own parts.
Worth knowing
- Worth knowinginfo · FrameHeadset: Antidote Carbonjack takes ZS44 upper / ZS56 lower cups (S.H.I.S.) to mount the fork - many frames ship with one; pick one here if yours does not. On 2 of the 258 verified frames in this catalog. Applies to all 12 variants.
Headset advisory, Frame. 1059 more findings from the same check, on up to 1 of the 258 verified frames each.
Open a variant in the builder to see the ones that apply to your own parts.
$450.00 to $1,599.00 MSRP·1450 to 1670 g
What the maker states
- Travel
- 110 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 6 of 12 variants); 120 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 5 of 12 variants); 100 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 1 of 12 variants)
- Wheel
- Built for a 29" wheel
- Axle
- Front axle Boost 15x110
- Steerer
- Tapered (1.5-1.125)
- Minimum front rotor
- Front rotor no smaller than 180 mm (on 9 of 12 variants)
- Maximum front rotor
- Front rotor up to 220 mm (maker-stated maximum)
A value shown as a set or a range differs between this model’s variants and is never one variant’s spec.
12 verified variants
| Variant group | Ultimate | Select | Select+ | Base | 110 (Carbon 2) | Ultimate Flight Attendant |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Variants | SID Ultimate 120 (2024) SID Ultimate 110 (2024) | SID Select 120 (2024) SID Select 110 (2024) | SID Select+ 120 (2024) SID Select+ 110 (2024) SID Select+ 100 (2024) | SID Base 110 (2025) SID Base 120 (2025) | SID 110 (Carbon 2) | SID Ultimate Flight Attendant 110 (2026) SID Ultimate Flight Attendant 120 (2026) |
| Travel | 110 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 1 of 2 variants); 120 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 1 of 2 variants) | 110 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 1 of 2 variants); 120 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 1 of 2 variants) | 100 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 1 of 3 variants); 110 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 1 of 3 variants); 120 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 1 of 3 variants) | 110 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 1 of 2 variants); 120 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 1 of 2 variants) | 110 mm of travel (maker-stated) | 110 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 1 of 2 variants); 120 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 1 of 2 variants) |
| Wheel | Built for a 29" wheel | Built for a 29" wheel | Built for a 29" wheel | Built for a 29" wheel | Built for a 29" wheel | Built for a 29" wheel |
| Axle | Front axle Boost 15x110 | Front axle Boost 15x110 | Front axle Boost 15x110 | Front axle Boost 15x110 | Front axle Boost 15x110 | Front axle Boost 15x110 |
| Steerer | Tapered (1.5-1.125) | Tapered (1.5-1.125) | Tapered (1.5-1.125) | Tapered (1.5-1.125) | Tapered (1.5-1.125) | Tapered (1.5-1.125) |
| Minimum front rotor | Front rotor no smaller than 180 mm | Front rotor no smaller than 180 mm | Front rotor no smaller than 180 mm | not stated | not stated | Front rotor no smaller than 180 mm |
| Maximum front rotor | Front rotor up to 220 mm (maker-stated maximum) | Front rotor up to 220 mm (maker-stated maximum) | Front rotor up to 220 mm (maker-stated maximum) | Front rotor up to 220 mm (maker-stated maximum) | Front rotor up to 220 mm (maker-stated maximum) | Front rotor up to 220 mm (maker-stated maximum) |
| Brake mount | Post mount | Post mount | Post mount | Post mount | Post mount | Post mount |
| Maximum tire | not stated | not stated | not stated | Tire up to 2.4" (maker-stated maximum) (on 1 of 2 variants) | not stated | not stated |
| Price (MSRP) | $1,099.00 | $869.00 | $949.00 | $450.00 | $750.00 | $1,599.00 |
| Weight | 1450 to 1480 g | 1620 to 1646 g | 1510 to 1562 g | 1650 to 1670 g | 1550 g | 1590 to 1624 g |
| Model year | 2024 | 2024 | 2024 | 2025 | — | 2026 |
| Price basis | price: MSRP confirmed against the manufacturer | price: MSRP confirmed against the manufacturer | price basis varies by variant. Open one to see it | price basis varies by variant. Open one to see it | price: no maker price exists. The shown price is from a third-party listing | price: MSRP confirmed against the manufacturer |
| Source | maker’s page | maker’s page, maker’s page | maker’s page, maker’s page | maker’s page, maker’s page | maker’s page | maker’s page |
| Last checked | 2026-07-13 to 2026-08-04 | 2026-07-13 to 2026-07-23 | 2026-07-11 to 2026-07-17 | 2026-07-20 | 2026-07-20 | 2026-09-09 |
| Build with this | Build with SID Ultimate 120 (2024) | Build with SID Select 120 (2024) | Build with SID Select+ 120 (2024) | Build with SID Base 110 (2025) | Build with SID 110 (Carbon 2) | Build with SID Ultimate Flight Attendant 110 (2026) |
The rest of what the maker states4 stated
- Brake mount Post mount.
- Tire up to 2.4" (maker-stated maximum) (on 1 of 12 variants).
- Tire up to 66 mm (maker-stated maximum) (on 10 of 12 variants).
- Maximum tire basis: measured (on 10 of 12 variants).
Source: each variant links the maker’s own page in the table above. Last checked 2026-07-11 to 2026-09-09.
Checked against
The checker ran this model against every verified part below that it has a slot for, the same way it checks a build in the builder. What follows is the verdict it actually produced for that specific pairing — not a recommendation, and not a guarantee any of these parts fits your own bike.
- 5DEV R-SPEC Trail/Enduro Cranks (Crankset) No conflicts found
- 9point8 Fall Line (Dropper Post) No conflicts found
- 9point8 Stout (31.8, 30mm) (Stem) No conflicts found
- ACID Pro 25 front (Front Wheel) Will not fit
- ACID Pro 25 rear (Rear Wheel) No conflicts found
- ACID SLX 30 front (Front Wheel) No conflicts found
6 of 1864 counterparts with a page of their own that the checker actually probed this model against, in alphabetical order by brand and model — never by price, popularity or the verdict itself.